Tuesday Announcements


Hi all,

The voting has been ended for the topic “Book Reviews”.

Both the articles are equally good in their own terms but Neks Emet from UK  has won by 1 vote this time.

About the writer:

“I’ve loved literature and writing for the longest time but didn’t really get into it until a year ago when I was, at that point, unemployed and looking for an outlet to take my mind of my predicament, hence the birth of my blog. I write about any and everything that interests me, so feel free to visit my site and leave your comments.”

Her latest post from her blog is:

A MAJOR LESSON I LEARNT LAST YEAR

2012 came and I was all set to go. I had a list of all the things I wanted to achieve and a mapped-out plan of how to achieve them; I snapped my neck and dived head first into uncertainty with loads of optimism to spare. Come almost the end of the year and it was a different tale altogether; I felt so depleted, like a used-up tissue with nothing to show for it. Being my usual self, I moaned about it to my sister and what she told me changed my way of thinking forever; a total eureka moment. She said to me ‘YOU HAVE DONE THE BEST THAT YOU CAN.’

Was that really the truth, had I done my absolute best? I reviewed all my actions and honestly concurred that I had. I had not wavered in pursuing my goals; pushing myself further than I have ever done before and standing at the end of the year, I still had nothing to show for all my effort. Was I then to be ashamed because life hadn’t been favourable or do I pick myself up and bask in the little joys that I had seemingly overlooked in my pursuit of the big league?

Let’s say I did achieve my aspirations, it would have been on to the next set of goals; when would I have learnt to stop and enjoy the little blessings that happen all around me? When would I have learnt to be grateful for the good health that I have when 10% of the world’s population would probably be in ill health? When would I have learnt to be grateful for the amazing people around me when others in war-torn countries can’t account for half of their family members and loved ones? I tell you it’s a great place to be in and now, I can be truly delighted and genuinely surprised when life throws me an unexpectedly good curve ball.

So this year, 2013; I’m approaching life with a new perspective, new goals and a changed mindset. I will learn to take it easy, come what may; be it good or bad. I’ll do the utmost best that I can and learn to accept what I can’t control. And I will always, always remember to be grateful for the wonderful blessings I do have.

Thank you all for voting and reading the BBOOKS issue on “Book Reviews”
Please do come and submit for the next topics “Fiction”, “News and Gossip” and “Spirituality”
Click here to submit.

Have a nice Day,

Akanksha

About how2bw

how2bw is a website started by IT professional working in Business warehousing and analytics using tools like SAP BW and Query Designer with more than 6 years of experience. The mission of this initiative is to provide handy information which is easy to understand and implement and may turn out to be very useful for those working in projects. Mostly the software help documents are not so easy to comprehend and search for specific issues. Also the software communities may be difficult to search for. In such cases, this website information becomes helpful as these are live scenarios experienced in the ongoing projects. How2hana.com is another such initiative to provide smooth transition of those working in BW to BW on HANA
This entry was posted in Announcements, Featured Articles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.