A small venture for a good cause


I find it hard to search sometimes for any random topics on Google, I do not have patience even for the million pages to browse one by one. In the same direction, I am trying to coordinate ebook writing, which could be about anything except fiction.

The name of this project is “BBooks” which means “Blog Books”, a book on collection of articles from the blog.

I will create a new page on this project shortly describing the details of it.

I want to help people and save their time regarding various topics they want to search on internet. There are many good blogs here with good information that remain hidden due to low search engine rankings.

I want to identify those good writers and great information.You are invited to contribute an article on anything you want.

I was thinking to publish an ebook on various topics that you can find here anytime. The ebook may contain articles from various writers with a short bio of them. The articles could be about the latest city you visited or that new foreign recipe you learnt or your acquired wisdom of any of the life’s problems.

The advantage you will have in contributing is, you will get a percentage share of the money whenever that ebook is sold and your blog will get exposure to more readers. That I can promise and you have to trust me on that.

I will give more details about this in my next post. Let me know if you have any suggestions on this one.

Thank you!

About how2bw

how2bw is a website started by IT professional working in Business warehousing and analytics using tools like SAP BW and Query Designer with more than 6 years of experience. The mission of this initiative is to provide handy information which is easy to understand and implement and may turn out to be very useful for those working in projects. Mostly the software help documents are not so easy to comprehend and search for specific issues. Also the software communities may be difficult to search for. In such cases, this website information becomes helpful as these are live scenarios experienced in the ongoing projects. How2hana.com is another such initiative to provide smooth transition of those working in BW to BW on HANA
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A small venture for a good cause

  1. Pingback: BBOOKS – Topic of the week « Mirrored-self

  2. Pingback: Road to Success « Life is Mysterious

  3. oakworld says:

    Reblogged this on OAK.

  4. Alex Jones says:

    Search engines have yet to deliver the exact items we look for. Good luck in your venture.

  5. Hi Akanksha,

    I am currently self publishing my first novel which also funds a philanthropic foundation which I have founded, and would be more than happy to assist you with your exciting venture in any way I can.

    You can email me at joejackson131273@gmail.com if you need anything and please also feel free to check out the website for the foundation and start reading the novel if you feel inspired to do so.

    Regards

    Joe

    • Akanksha says:

      That will be great, I definitely need help for website design or modifying the existing one for the time being. We can advertise your novel in our weekly publication of bbooks….you can also assist me as editor or in marketing and communication, I will email you the details

      • Hi Akansha,

        Unfortunately I do not have any skills in web design or marketing as I have used outside resources for these areas whilst I concentrate on getting my novel finished which I am self publishing online chapter by chapter which will hopefully be finished and published as a complete novel towards the end of the year. That said, I am happy to help out with any first draft editing you need and can probably allocate an hour or so each week if needed.

        I guess I should have been more specific when I said “any way I can” 😉

        Joe

Comments are closed.